2018 dealer rebates and offers

Welcome Comrade! Pull up a barstool and order yourself a virtual vodka or Baltika and enjoy the camaraderie of other Soviet bloc bike enthusiasts. Nastrovya! This is the place for generic conversations about bikes and life in general.
Forum rules
This is the place for general discussion about motorcycles and life in general. No political posts. Use The "Other" Toy Box section for other bikes, guns, collectibles or hobbies.
inked1
Comrade
Comrade

2018 dealer rebates and offers

Post by inked1 » Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:27 pm

Just visited the Ural site and noticed that starting today, they're having Black Friday sales. Offering a $1000.00 rebate, 3rd year warranty free, and and additional $500 on your trade on 2018 models.

Being a noob here, is this typical of Ural, do the sales rebates get any bigger/better, and out of curiosity, when do the 2020s hit the market and the sales on 2019s start?
Current
2017 Harley Ultra Limited Low
1988 1200 Sportster
1986 1100 Sportster Hardtail project
1981 Suzuki GS550
A few old Pontiacs, yeah I know, at least one too many wheels on the ground.

Lokiboy
Hero of the Soviet Union - 2020

Re: 2018 dealer rebates and offers

Post by Lokiboy » Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:50 pm

Unusual if past years are any guide. And no, typically rebates don’t increase.
2011 Gear Up - "Erika"
Yorktown, VA

Mains: 127, Idle: 40, Needle: 1 shim
MKIII air filter
100,000 km and counting

Lofty

Post by Lofty » Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:52 pm

inked1 wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:27 pm
Just visited the Ural site and noticed that starting today, they're having Black Friday sales. Offering a $1000.00 rebate, 3rd year warranty free, and an additional $500 on your trade on 2018 models.

Being a noob here, is this typical of Ural, do the sales rebates get any bigger/better, and out of curiosity, when do the 2020s hit the market and the sales on 2019s start?